The huge Harry Potter quiz!

Hello, bookworms!

Today I have a special post for you, I am going to do ‘The huge Harry Potter quiz!’ It is a quiz which I found on Tami’s blog,(www.rantsandruckus.wordpress.com) where you simply answer a bunch of Harry Potter questions. A few years ago I was a extreme Harry Potter fan (I still am but not as extreme), so I thought it would be fun to test my Harry Potter knowledge and get nostalgic at the same time! (I wasn’t really testing my Harry Potter knowledge, I had to Google quite a lot of spells).

All time favorite character? Hermione!

List the books in order from your favorite to your least favorite.

  1. Goblet of Fire
  2. Sorcerer’s Stone
  3. Half-Blood Prince
  4. Deathly Hollows
  5. Prisoner of Azkaban
  6. Order of the Phoenix
  7. Chamber of Secrets

List the movies in order from your favorite to your least favorite.

  1. Order of the Phoenix
  2. Deathly Hollows part 1
  3. Half-Blood Prince
  4. Deathly Hollows part 2
  5. Prisoner of Azkaban
  6. Goblet of Fire
  7. Sorcerer’s Stone
  8. Chamber of Secrets

Favorite chapter from your favorite book? The one where Fred & George escape from the school.

Top 5 favorite characters? (In order)

  1. Hermione
  2. Fred & George
  3. Mrs Weasley
  4. Harry Potter
  5. Luna Lovegood

Five least favorite characters? (In most hate to least)

  1. Dolores Umbridge
  2. Gilderoy Lockhart
  3. Uncle Vernon
  4. Cornelius Fudge
  5. Xenophilius Lovegood

Favorite member of the Golden Trio? Hermione, because she is the most relate-able (She is a bookworm too! ).

Favorite family? The Weasleys

Favorite antagonist? Our good old voldie

Favorite Death Eater? Bellatrix

Three favorite spells? 

  1. Wingardium Leviosa (makes objects float)
  2. Accio (makes the named object come to you)
  3. Ebublio (makes colorful bubbles)

Three favorite potions?

  1. Felix Felicis (the happiness potion)
  2. Veritaserum (makes you tell the truth)
  3. Blemish Blitzer (is a anti acne potion)

Favorite Non-Hogwarts magical building? The Burrow

Favorite Diagon Alley shop? Ollivanders Wand Shop

Favorite Hogsmeade Shop? Honeydukes

Favorite Unforgivable Curse? Avada Kadavra

Favorite mode of wizard transportation?  The broom

Favorite Weasley? Fred & George

Favorite Order Member? Mad-eye Moody

Favorite Dumbledore’s Army Member? Neville Longbottom

Favorite pet? Hermione’s cat, Crookshanks

Favorite Hogwarts room? The Room of  Requirement

Favorite Hogwarts Professor? Minerva Mc Gonagall

Favorite non-human Hogwarts resident? Hagrid

Favorite Tri-Wizard Champion? Harry Potter

Favorite House Elf? Dobby

Favorite Wizard sweet? Bertie Bott’s Every Flavored Beans

Biggest surprise of the series? Fred’s death

Biggest letdown of the series?  Fred’s death

One character you wish lived? Fred (By now you may have noticed that Fred is one of my favorite characters).

Moment that will always make you cry? Believe it or not, but I have never cried during reading a book in my entire life, I am not really a crier. (Yes, I have read TFIOS).

Your Patronus would be a? Cat… Or a flamingo

Job you would most like to try? I would like to be a unspeakable (or maybe a wand maker, I am a huge chatterbox).

Ron/Hermione or Harry/Hermione? Ron/Hermione

James/Lily or Snape/Lily?  James/Lily

Do you think Harry Potter is better than Twilight? Who would think of such a stupid question, off course Harry potter is better! *flabbergasted*

Have you ever played any of the video games? Harry Potter lego 1 t/m 4 on the DS

Do you think it would be cool to have a pet owl? Yes!

How about a rat? No!

Have you ever listened to the soundtrack? No, I am not really into that.

Which house would you want to be in? Ravenclaw, absolutely!

Do you like Draco? He is a whiny pest, but he is not that bad.

Would you ever enter the Triwizard tournament? You only get a opportunity like that once in your life, go for it!

Would you keep your money in Gringotts? If it is a excuse to go on a underground roller coaster, yes!

What class would be your favorite? Flying lessons, potion class, or charms.

Do you think you would enjoy being a witch/wizard? I am one! (Please don’t burn me on a woodpile.)

That was a fun quiz, after answering the questions I feel like reading the series again. Maybe watch some Potter Puppet Pals or go to pottermore.com. Feel free to answer this quiz to, maybe we turn it into a tag! That will be it for today,

Goodbye, Sophie

Diagon_Alley_North_Side

6 thoughts on “The huge Harry Potter quiz!

  1. Great post!
    I loved this post.. It’s a while since I finished the series and you really made me remember my favourite (and least favourite) bits.
    My patronus would be an eagle… Or a Lima….no wait. It would be a sloth.. A three toed sloth. Scratch that. I prefer the eagle. Definitely an eagle.
    Keep up the great posts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

