The Autumn Booktag

abooktag1

Hello, bookworms!
Autumn is in the air (but seriously though, the number of times I got slapped by a leaf in the face today whilst biking is four), so today I decided to do the FallTime Booktag. I found it over on Sam’s Youtube channel (She makes fun bookish video’s, go check her out), I didn’t get tagged, but it just seemed like a fun thing to do. (Also I took a few pictures of Autumn in Amsterdam which I spread across this post for a more atmospheric reading experience.)

20151027_153359

The Tag:

Crunching Leaves – The world is full of color: choose a book that had reds/oranges/yellows on the cover

IMG_9103 (1)

This must be ‘I’ll Give You The Sun’ by Jandy Nelson, this book isn’t just orange this book is ORANGE, when I was reading it it looked like there was a giant post-it note on my bedside table. (p.s read this book, it’s awesome)

 Cozy Sweater – It’s finally cold enough to wear warm cozy clothing: what book gives you the 
warm fuzzies?

IMG_9132

Simon vs. the Homosapiens Agenda is the best fluffy- lighthearted romance I’ve ever read, but because you probably already know the Goodreads description out of your head just by reading my blog, I’ll choose ‘Since You’ve Been Gone’ by Morgan Matson.

Fall Storm -The wind is howling & the rain is pounding: choose your favorite book OR 
genre that you like to read on a stormy day

IMG_9144

For this one I am going to go with Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, it’s a rather big book with long descriptive sentences and beautiful pictures. It is set on a stormy, depressing, slightly eerie yet magical island in Whales,  perfect for a cold Autumn evening.

Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

IMG_9115

Celaena Sardothien from the Throne of Glass series, I haven’t finished the series yet (I’ve only read the first book), but from what I know about her she is pretty badass.

blad3

Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, 
hottest thing?  

Again I immediately think of Simon vs. the Homosapiens Agenda, but The Knife of Never Letting Go is also way too under hyped. People know it exists but it hasn’t become widely popular yet, I mean, WHERE ARE ALL THE FANDOMS!?! (I am hoping this situation is going to change with the movie coming.)

Coat, Scarves, and Mittens – The weather has turned cold & it’s time to cover up: What’s 
the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

IMG_9134

When I read this question for the first time, I didn’t even blink before I came up with an answer, this one goes, without a doubt, to every book in ‘The Selection’-series by Kiera Cass. I have been wanting to write a post about these books, including their covers, for ages. But I never seem to get it quite right. (It’s coming, I promise!)

blad4

Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favorite Fall time comforts food/foods?

I love hot chocolate, and not only in Fall. But I don’t mind any drink/food as long as it is hot (the more mouth-scorching it is, the better)

Warm, Cozy Bonfire – Spread the warmth: Who do you tag?

I tag everybody (cliché, I know), spread the Autumn-vibes!

blad2

What is your favorite thing about the Fall?

Bye, Sophie

P.s By clicking on the titles of the books I mentioned, you’ll be linked to their Goodreads page.

2 thoughts on “The Autumn Booktag

Leave a Reply

