What is better than ninety-nine followers?

kermit

Hello, bookworms

As of today, there officially are a 100 bookworms wriggling around on my blog!

THANK YOU!!

This is the part where I am supposed to say I never imagined this ever happening, which is true. When I started my blog nearly two years ago, I remember being sooo excited because 3 people read my blog! 3 people I didn’t know found me on the internet and read stuff I wrote, because they enjoyed it! WWHHHHHHAAATT! For two years I have been blogging, and I have seen the follower count slowly climb up, never imagining it being bigger than 5, 10, 20, 50… And now a hundred people read the stuff I write (it took a while for this to sink in)!

Thanks for leaving comments, and liking my posts, and introducing me to the blogging community, I am enjoying it immensely and am so happy I signed up to WordPress that one Sunday afternoon when I was dying of boredom. Ok, this is enough sappy stuff for now, kudos to you if you made it to this point. I will be back tomorrow with a post on being a self-denying fangirl (probably), so keep your eyes open for that!

Bye, Sophie

Leave a Reply

