My Own Domain Name: Update

happyad

Hello, bookworms

Today I have got some very exciting news, my dad gave me my own domain name!!

It is an independent site meaning it isn’t hosted by WordPress (although I did put WordPress on it to edit my posts). One of the big advantages of having your own domain name is that your readers don’t need a WordPress account to comment, like and that kind of stuff.

My other site (the one with the own domain name) isn’t ‘ finished’  yet and I still need to figure it out. You can, however, visit it already. It’s called www.sophiethebookworm.com (go check it out!), I will be copying all my posts on there over the next few days. And for all you WordPress followers, don’t worry, I am not going anywhere, and this blog is going to continue being my ‘main’ one. The other one is just an extra project I am going to try and keep up. If you have any questions feel free to ask them in the comments down below!

Bye, Sophie

 

Leave a Reply

