Another Book Haul (and update!)

bookhaul

Hello, bookworms

I have loads of exams this weeks, and the stress sometimes causes me to do some stupid stuff, like not updating my blog for SEVEN days, or buying loads of books. I love doing the latter, and usually I have enough self-control to not do it, but I found a gift card. For books. Gift cards are like a golden envelopes inviting you to go to heaven for most bookworms, including me. So I did what every sensible person would do with this blessing. Here’s the haul! (It’s a very good one, all my favorite genres are represented in (just) three books!)

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

23395680

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

23734628

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

22328546

I decided not to describe these books and tell the reasons I wanted to read them, because I already did in a previous post, My Ultimate Christmas Wish List. Also, school is killing me right now so I didn’t really have the time (I hope this blog post satisfies your bookish needs anyway 🙂 ).

Bye, Sophie

P.S I recently started watching The Office (UK-version), and I am loving it. Would you guys be interested in a post about it once I finish the series?

P.S.2 Sorry for the snow, but when I saw the button asking me if I wanted to let it snow on by blog till the 4th of January, I just couldn’t say no. It’s hideous, but I love it.

P.S.3 I have planned to take some time of from my blog the coming week (till Friday, that is) because school is crazy right now. But don’t worry, I’ll be back (with a seven day blogging marathon (maybe))!

P.S.4 I think I might have just set my record for the amount of postscripts used in one post!

7 thoughts on “Another Book Haul (and update!)

Leave a Reply

