Imagine I didn’t do something insanely embarrassing

Imagine I didn’t do something insanely embarrassing

It’s easy if you try

Above us only pride

Not trying not to cry

Imagine all the people

Cheering me on…

 

Imagine I didn’t do something insanely embarrassing

It isn’t hard to do

Nothing inside me feeling like killing or dying

No embarrassment too

Imagine all the people

Singing along…

 

You may say I’m a dreamer

And that is very true

I hope someday this will pass

And that people will stop calling me John too

 

Imagine I didn’t do something insanely embarrassing

I wonder if you can

No need for blushing or shaking

No regret of man

Imagine all the people

Sharing a song…

 

You may say I’m a dreamer

And that is very true

I hope someday this will pass

And that people will stop calling me John too

 

Hi, bookworms

What do you think of this post? I know it is a little different, but it is something I had to write. As you all know, I did something very embarrassing a few days ago (and, no, I am not going to share any more details than I already did). The point is, I regret this thing I did immensely, and I tried to at least get one perk out of it by turning it into a blogpost (and I have something to tell my grandkids know, right?). I hope you enjoyed!

Bye, Sophie

P.s What is the most embarrassing thing you ever did, I’d love to know! (And if you are still too emotionally scared, like me, you can always turn it in a therapeutic song (see above))

Leave a Reply

