The one where I talk about Netflix

film_netlifx

Hello, bookworms

Today I am going to talk about Netflix, my favorite app, my guardian angel and friend. When I was replying to someone’s comment the other day (Hey there, @alexraphael), I started talking about TV shows and noticed I could hardly stop. I know this isn’t a very bookish post, but I have noticed that the most readers are also avid show watchers/Netflixers (scratch that, everyone is a Netflixer). Here I present to you, my favorite tv shows.

The Office UK

theofficee

I have already talked about this one on my blog, so some of you may already have predicted that this one would make the list. I only finished it a month ago, and yet I know it is going to have a permanent spot. What is not to like? The script is amazing. The characters are amazing. And that it turned out to be a giant love story is amazing too (and don’t even get me started on the intro, David’s incredible music, or the fact that it only has fourteen episodes. With all that included this post easily can turn into a novel.) The script is so amazing that you can watch the entire show multiple times and still find new jokes hidden in every word. Seriously though, Stephan Merchant and Ricky Gervais are wizards. I still want to talk about the characters, but since this is nearly a full blogpost whilst I only have talked about the office yet, I think it’s time to move on. (Speaking of which, would you guys be interested in a full post about the office? Because I’d be more than happy to write it).

Arrested Development

arresteddevgif

Again, this is a fairly new show for me, and probably the one I watch the most as of right now. The episodes are short, it’s funny, and the face George Michael pulls when he realizes he has made a big mistake is gold. I am only in season two, but so far the episode where Tobias’ balls are all over the news is my favorite (oh god, did I really just type Tobias’ balls in a blogpost? At least it can only get better from here).

Modern Family

modernfam.gif

This is my favorite show of all time. I am not exaggerating when I say I have watched every episode at least three times (though I wish I was). Phil is my favorite and I even own a shirt with one of his quotes on it. Modern Family really is me and my sisters thing, and it’s the only show we watch together (If I have watched it three times, she has five). From this entire list, this is the show I recommend the most.

Ok, I think I am going to stop here, this post Is growing out of control. Originally Gossip Girl, Phineas and Ferb and Wie Is de Mol (a Dutch tv show) were included on this list to. I hope you enjoyed the post!

Bye, Sophie

P.s What is your favorite tv show, is it on this list? Let me know in the comments below!

9 thoughts on “The one where I talk about Netflix

  1. Hey, is that ummm I-don’t-know-what’s-his-name from Pirates of the Caribbean in that Office UK GIF? 😀
    We, i.e. my country, Latvia, just recently got included in the “Netflix family” (before we didn’t have it officially, like, if you wanted to watch Netflix, you had to go some roundabout ways with VPN and what-not. Haven’t done it, tbh). And what we get here is not too extensive, but still something. I mean, me and BF just watched Season 1 of Jessica Jones without pirating it. And now we’re in the middle of the mind-boggling Penny Dreadful.
    I even watched the second episode of the not-too-impressive Shadowhunters. Sorry, fans, but I find it cringeworthy. But, to be honest, I still feel like watching more. It’s so awful that I need to know how they botch it further. 😀
    I guess reading just goes hand-in-hand with TV shows and movies. I mean, bookworms love their fandoms. And if that fandom transfers to the screen… The more the merrier. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey, the actor in the GIF and the one from Pirates are the same guy! Congratulations on being included in the Netflix family, is Jessica Jones good? I have been thinking about starting it. And I totally agree about us bookworms and our fandoms, we sure love them! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

