Top five books on my spring TBR.

ttt

Hello, bookworms

Today I am going to participate in Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosted by… I think everyone knows who hosts this stuff by now. I have very little time to write because school has been crazy, so this blog post is going to be a short one. I mean, I could take all of the time of the world and post this tomorrow, but I think I’d be cheating on the whole Top Ten Tuesday concept if I did that (Top Ten Wednesday, doesn’t really have the same ring to it). This week’s theme is top books on your spring TBR, and I am very excited to introduce these books to you. It’s a collection of happy, light novels, ya know, for those summery vibes. So, let’s begin.

  1. Unbecoming by Jenny Downham

I am really looking forward to reading this book, it’s been on my radar for ages. It’s a rather expensive, but I have been babysitting a lot recently so that problem is solved. Unbecoming, here I come. (See what I did there? J).

  1. The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black

This book has been recommended to me a lot recently, and I’ve seen many five star reviews. Also, the blurb sounds amazing. All of this adds up to me needing this book, as in right now, seriously, if I haven’t read it by this weekend I’ll combust.

  1. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman

I don’t even have an idea what this book is about, but Amie Kaufman has written it so it’s bound to be good. Illuminae was fantastic,  so when I found out the authors have written loads of other books I added those to my ever growing TBR-pile immediately.

  1. Lorali by Laura Dockrill

This book is about mermaids, pirates, and (according to the Goodreads page) not for the faint-hearted. Need I say more.

  1. Rebel Bully Geek Pariah by Erin Lange

One of the first books I’ve reviewed on my blog was Butter by Erin Lange, and I adored it. Two years later I reread the story and found it pretty ‘meh’, so I am pretty curious as to what I’ll think about this book. Also, it’s being compared to The Breakfast Club (and if that’s not a reason to read a book, I don’t know what is).

Okay bookworms, that was it for today. I’ll be back in two days with a post about Goodreads, so keep your eyes open for that. As for now, I really have to go, it’s ten minutes past my bedtime and I don’t think I’ve ever typed so fast.

See you later alligators, Sophie

Leave a comment